Contacts

The 38th Session is organised by UNESCO and the State of Qatar (Qatar Museums Authority with the support of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs).

The session will be held in Doha at the Qatar National Convention Centre (QNCC).

Please find below the contact details for the individuals in charge of the major issues:

For general information queries regarding the 38th session of the World Heritage Committee, please contact the Coordination Committee at the following email address:

Liason Officers

Person in charge for the content: Ms Sonia Barchiche
Mobile: +974 3348 7347
Email: sbarchiche@38whcdoha2014.org

Person in charge for the logistics: Ms Louise Cutajar
Mobile: +974 6657 8923
Email: lcutajar@38whcdoha2014.org


Permanent Delegation of the State of QATAR to UNESCO (in Paris)

Person in charge : Ms Amal Aaziz
Tel : +33 001 45 68 27 13
Email: a.aaziz.qa@unesco-delegations.org


Registration of participants and visa process

Person in charge : Ms Liezl Sapopo
Tel : +974 4441 7787
Email: registration@38whcdoha2014.org


Hotel bookings

Delegates should make hotel bookings directly with the hotel of their choice, please see the Accomodation for further information on a selection of Hotels in Doha.

For general hotel information assistance please contact Mr Redouane Salahhdine.
Mobile : +974 5537 6438
Email: hotels@38whcdoha2014.org


Side events and exhibitions, including catering requests

Please inform the World Heritage Centre about your intention to organise a side event or an exhibition, as well as for venue, catering and technical needs.

Person in charge: Mr David Martel
Tel: +33 01 45 68 18 76
E-mail: d.martel@unesco.org


Requests for Side Events

After having informed the World Heritage Centre, please send an e-mail to:
sideevents@38whcdoha2014.org


Exhibition builds for States Parties at QNCC

Zoom Company
Person in charge: Mr Obaida Chaiban
Mobile: +974 6609 9411
Email: obaida@zoomarts.com


Excursions

Cultural Tours only
Person in charge: Ms Maja Knezevic – QMA and cultural sites (free of charge)
Tel:+974 4402 8541
Mobile:+974 6647 8044
Email: culturaltours@38whcdoha2014.org


Media

All Media will need to be approved. Please refer to the Media section on the Webpage for instructions
Email: media@38whcdoha2014.org


Transportation queries

Ms Dalia Saud Abu Kishk
Tel:+974 4402 8591
Mobile:+ 974 3321 5005
Email : transportation@38whcdoha2014.org